It is currently Tue May 30, 2017 10:56 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 4:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:48 pm
Posts: 22
Shorah everyone,

I have, among others the problem with the Stack Dump comming up all the time after the Black Connection screen seem to have done his work.

Image

No matter what setting I have changed, it does not solve the problem.

Any Ideas??

I tried,
Different computers, Different OS, Windows compatibility mode, Driver updates.
No Luck.

Thanks for your help.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 5:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Posts: 2553
I've heard that it can be caused by not having PhysX installed.

_________________
Nothing to see here, move along.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 5:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 10:20 pm
Posts: 303
The Stack Violation is caused by the needed game server not being available for you to connect to and play on.

_________________
Avatar: Anaerin
Ki: 118686


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:48 pm
Posts: 22
Herohtar wrote:
I've heard that it can be caused by not having PhysX installed.


PhysX installed automatically, just to make sure I have updated one of the computers to later version.
No difference though.

Anaerin wrote:
The Stack Violation is caused by the needed game server not being available for you to connect to and play on.


I have not heard before, but I had the problem from yesterday on and the whole day today. You sure that can cause such behavior.

Anyhow, Thank you booth for your ideas. Maybe Cyan has an idea as well.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:24 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 3:25 am
Posts: 869
Lots and lots of people have had this problem, LOTS and lots.

My big question is, did anyone have this problem several times and then successfully connect, without doing anything different?

_________________
"I visited Esher's lab and all I got was this lousy t-shirt."
VidRoth -- KI#50637


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 8:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 7:40 pm
Posts: 26
I went into Uru Live folder and deleted TOS.txt files, retried and had the same thing happen. Waiting till I get an answer before I try again. Frustration City!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: