It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:47 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:14 am 
Obduction Backer

Did I get that name right?
I am new to MO:ULa, but I have started to get a basic grasp on the layout of the Ages. But one "Age" which still remains a mystery for me is the City, or Ae'gura. It's so BIG! I have no idea where to go... I've found a few linking books, but I have trouble finding them again. So this is my what I ask: can anybody give me tips about moving around in here? And what is there to do? What is the purpose of the (for me at least) enigmatic Great Zero? Is there anything else I should know? :shock:

Moderator Note: Moved to "Spoilers and Hints" - Dadguy

Last edited by Lyrositor on Mon Aug 09, 2010 5:26 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:25 am 

Around the city, there are a couple of pedestals called "Nexus Terminals." When you first come into the city via the Ferry, you already have a link. Look for terminals similar to the one by the docks. When you do, walk up to them and put your hand in the readout on the left side. You'll have a new link in the city, making it easier to navigate without having to walk across the entire Age.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:26 am 
Obduction Backer

i'd love too!! :D

only one problem... this is the spoiler free section and the forum moderators would be very cross with me if i started dropping spoilers in the wrong place... :(

regardless... Welcome to URU!! we're happy you can join us!! :D :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:27 am 
Obduction Backer

i hate it how people post while i'm writing mine!! major prob; not their fault, just a rather annoying hapenstance...

... but now that i'm not the First one to drop spoilers i don't see why i shouldn't continue regardless...

right... the nexus terminals; keep in mind it's rather easy to click on the book instead of the ki slot...