It is currently Thu Oct 22, 2020 3:23 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Clearing the Imager?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 9:55 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 842
Location: Stuck in a snow bank :(
I did a search to try and find a thread in here I know exists but I don't seem to have much luck with searches here. I am trying to find out what the command is to clear an iimager. I am interested in the imager on Relto. I know there is one for the neighborhood but is there one for Relto? Thanks

jek


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 10:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 4095
If you are talking about Uru "CC"(solo), go to the main game folder and look
for the KI image sub-folder. If you move or delete those images, they
will not show up at Relto. (I just tested it)

Side note: you have to quit the game and come back in.
(at least for the last image. I had only one) :wink:


Last edited by Artic_Wagon on Mon Mar 09, 2009 2:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:34 am
Posts: 250
Location: In space, gathering power...
You can take images with your KI in single player?

I never figured out how to even look at it. Though it just opened doors in Gahreesen (aside from being improtant to multiplayer).

_________________
Image
I like games that blend reflexes and thinking.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 12:04 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 842
Location: Stuck in a snow bank :(
Hi Sensei, Yes you can take pictures with your KI in single player. It is the same as multiple player, you use F5. I would use this personally to help in working on the puzzle of the path of the shell or recording the different line drawings you find to help in the puzzle in a warm place.

Thank you Artic Wagon for your as usual helpful insight.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 2:49 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 7:39 pm
Posts: 726
Location: Cullman, Alabama
Actually, you can only take KI pictures if you have an expansion pack installed. If you just have Uru: ABM, Sensei is right.

_________________
MOULagain KI: 00042417 00032066


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 12:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:34 am
Posts: 250
Location: In space, gathering power...
Ah. That would have saved me a lot of time trying to overcome my artistic ineptitude with pencil and paper. :(

_________________
Image
I like games that blend reflexes and thinking.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 4:17 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 4:24 pm
Posts: 255
Wafna wrote:
Actually, you can only take KI pictures if you have an expansion pack installed. If you just have Uru: ABM, Sensei is right.

Are you sure? I seem to remember being able to take pictures in ABM.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 1:00 am
Posts: 204
Location: Scotland
Gehn, lord of ages wrote:
Wafna wrote:
Actually, you can only take KI pictures if you have an expansion pack installed. If you just have Uru: ABM, Sensei is right.

Are you sure? I seem to remember being able to take pictures in ABM.


ABM didn't let you take pictures with the KI.

Nowadays, when I install Uru, I install ABM and tPotS together. Then I have access to the journal and KI for puzzle solving rather than having to put pen to paper.

_________________
Inferiority Complex
Everyone has a better name than me... :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:38 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
The command is clear daImager, but there's a bit more to it than that, which escapes me. D'Lanor will know.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Posts: 2553
Rusty_Russell wrote:
The command is clear daImager, but there's a bit more to it than that, which escapes me. D'Lanor will know.


I never had any reason to use the KI in the offline game so I've never tried this there, but in MOUL you could clear the imager by creating a new note, entering the text cleardaImager in the message section and sending it to the imager. It is very important that you have that text and nothing else, not even any extra spaces or newlines, otherwise it will not work.

_________________
Nothing to see here, move along.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ahrefs [Crawler] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron