It is currently Wed Dec 02, 2020 1:10 am

All times are UTC

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
 Post subject: No idea what I'm doing
PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 3:11 am 

So I started playing Uru Live because I was sick of World of Warcraft and looking for something new. Now, after I have gotten my Ki I am at a loss as to what to do. So far all I've done is wander around the ferry and collect markers. Any suggestions as to what I should go do? Also, what is the equivalent of guilds in Uru? Thanks in advance for your reply.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 3:18 am 

There is much for you to do. Try looking around your Relto for things to do.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 3:22 am 

I meant besides doing the single player part.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 3:22 am 

Welcome to Uru Live!

Yes, you can try poking about Relto to see if there are other areas to explore. ;)

[spoiler=Details]By touching the "hand" symbol on the pillar outside your hut, you will gain access to an area in New Mexico called "The Cleft." After exploring as much as you currently can from that area, you will discover how to reach new places.[/spoiler]

You asked about the equivalent of Guilds. In Relto, the first book on your shelf is a linking book to your "neighborhood", a place where like-minded people can coordinate and hang out. You can find a list of public neighborhoods in the Nexus, under "public links". Two that I'd recommend for beginning players are "A Beginner's Bevin" and "Guild of Greeter's Bevin," where you can find out more about the d'ni and the DRC, or practical information such as how to switch 'hoods or invite people to your Ages.