It is currently Mon Nov 23, 2020 10:12 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 6:38 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 6:30 pm
Posts: 2232
Location: Italy
Erik wrote:
I hope that the internationals will get this option as well.


AFAIK, internationals do not get subaccounts.

_________________
Atrus aka Nahvah aka Ian Pertwee aka too many darn names :D
KI# 52953


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 6:43 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 4:58 pm
Posts: 2023
Location: The Netherlands
Well... I don't think we can know that... I mean... Internationals have only got a beta account so far... maybe we get that option if we have a paid account.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 7:08 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 8:35 pm
Posts: 160
Location: The Dream Sequencer
Uh so how do I create a sub account?

_________________
From the birthcry of our race,
to the mysteries of space.
I'm an educated man,
so you think I'd understand.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:03 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 1409
Location: Canadian lost in Nebraska
Through GameTap?

Sign onto GameTap and click on My GameTap on the left -- the blue "disc."

Then click Account Settings followed by Personal and Family Filters.

You'll see an option near the top right to Add Player.

Come up with a new user name and click Add.

Then you can set the parameters and access option for that new sub-account.

Log out and log back in using the new user name and see how it works.

:)

_________________
Image


Last edited by Reverend Vader on Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:06 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:39 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
Erik, we do know that. We're getting a GameTap standalone client to play URU Live. We won't be getting sub-accounts until we get the full GameTap service.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 10:25 am
Posts: 2031
Location: Sadly in Germany
Rusty_Russell wrote:
Erik, we do know that. We're getting a GameTap standalone client to play URU Live. We won't be getting sub-accounts until we get the full GameTap service.


Unless they implement it through the website.

_________________
Sören Nils 'chucker' Kuklau

(Or something.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 6:06 pm
Posts: 199
Location: Delaware, USA
I posted a complete tutorial for those interested here:
http://www.urulive.com/forums/viewtopic ... highlight=

You can have as many people logged into URU from the same account as you can have sub accounts, just as long as you use the external URU Client. :)

--Matt


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:59 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 4:58 pm
Posts: 2023
Location: The Netherlands
Rusty_Russell wrote:
Erik, we do know that. We're getting a GameTap standalone client to play URU Live. We won't be getting sub-accounts until we get the full GameTap service.

I know... but we should be able to log-in on Gametap, to change things like addresses and other registration info, shouldn't we? So, maybe we get the subaccount settings there too.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:01 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
That would seem sensible - yet we've not been able to do that with our beta accounts. We'll know better next week.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:30 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 7:29 am
Posts: 199
Location: Blackpool, England
Even without gametap, I would expect when we set up an international account there will be some 'account settings' web page for us, even if just to change billing details ( e.g. when a credit card expires ). Perhaps it will be possible to add sub-account login details via this page.

_________________
If at first you don't succeed, don't try parachute jumping !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: