It is currently Wed Dec 02, 2020 2:21 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 71 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 4:02 pm 
Offline
Creative Kingdoms

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 8:06 pm
Posts: 6235
Location: Everywhere, all at once
TomahnaGuy wrote:
I didn't start it, I heard someone in the Cavern talking about it! :shock: :P

TG

The next time I'm in the cavern at an Orientation, I think I'll say "I hear Gregbert locks the door of his office at three o'clock every day to dance in a tu-tu and juggle bowling balls while tap dancing."

Let's see how fast that propagates.

_________________
OpenUru.org: An Uru Project Resource Site : Twitter : Make a commitment.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 4:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 7:24 pm
Posts: 3131
Location: Tomahna
Who said it was at orientation? 8)

TG

_________________
"The Ending has not yet been written" - Yeesha in Tomahna!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 4:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
ys D'Lanor I know, i thought as i was posting, well, this doesent really do anything that we cant do already...so my post was pointless, sorry about that...other than sharing that they would like us to test voice chat ...

thanks :) next time i will have TWO + cups of coffee before posting...

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 11:52 am
Posts: 1015
Here's the response to my ticket (arrived this morning):
Quote:
Word from our developers is that this bug should be fixed. I know we thought that about this build too... but they say the third time is a charm right? Oh wait... this is only two. ><

Anyways, please let us know if it isn't fixed in this next build.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
cool, that is good to hear, i got pretty much the same to my ticket right after we got into 8....

btw i tried my mic and using voice chat last night and no joy yet, i will need to have a local tech help me, as i prop dont have my sound settings right, i got a mic and headset a while ago, but dont really have a clue yet how to use it other than using the Tab button for talking, i set the sound on my in game audio settings just above middle but will try again with it set all the way up, and maybe fiddle with the sound settings for other things, and see if that makes a diff.....

any hints on that anyone?

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 5:18 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 10:27 pm
Posts: 452
Location: stuck inside of Mobile... .
CrisGer, try this and see if it helps, assuming you are in Windows

Control Panel --> Sound, Speech and Audio Devices--> Sounds and Audio Devices--> Voice Tab--> Voice Recording [select your mike from the drop down menu]; go to the Audio Tab -->Sound Playback [select your earphones from the drop down menu]. (You may also have to select your set from the dropdown menu under "Sound Recording" at this tab.)

Good luck with it.

:D

_________________
Nighthawk - MOULAgain KI # 103045


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 5:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
cool thanks so much. i am a babe in the woods with some of the tech settings stuff and tho i got a mike and vid cam, have had a expletive of a time gettting them to work....so thanks and i will try that later....

much appreciated!!! :)

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 9:50 pm
Posts: 1363
Location: In Maple syrup country
Dot wrote:
Here's the response to my ticket (arrived this morning):
Quote:
Word from our developers is that this bug should be fixed. I know we thought that about this build too... but they say the third time is a charm right? Oh wait... this is only two. ><

Anyways, please let us know if it isn't fixed in this next build.

Are they talking about 9 when they say ...this next build, or are they talking about a fix to the one we are in now? My concern is if this problem gets pushed to Live with 8 - we are in deep doo-doo. Or is it already out there on Live?

_________________
All things come to those who wait.

Kero - KI#33425
Tarma - KI#36702


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:37 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:07 pm
Posts: 221
Location: Scotland
I also got a response today, saying much the same:

Quote:
Hey, guess what? I just got word that this bug has been fixed in the new build! Of course, I know I've said that before... but this time I'm serious! (I think.)

Please check it out when the new build hits and let us know if it's still broken, okay?

Thanks!


I take this to mean that when we get the next update in Rehearsal it will have that fix in it. At least I hope that's what it means!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 7:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
I hope that if they do a hot fix to this 8 Rehersal like they do sometimes they might be able to fit in the KI fix so we can test it, i am worried about this as it is a major issue and had been one in the past.....??

(a very humble sorta querry for any of the mysterious people who post in blue letters in case they browse by..... such as..... 8) )

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 8:11 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 4:48 am
Posts: 935
Location: Northern Colorado
We should be getting a new build today.

Edit:

See.... http://www.mystonline.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=12312 :twisted:

_________________
Ki #782729
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 9:14 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:07 pm
Posts: 221
Location: Scotland
Maybe so... I just got a network error 2 No response from server.

EDIT: see link in above post :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
HOORAY, a fix for the KI bugs, thanks a huge million GB !!!!

that is such good news! :)

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 6:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 11:52 am
Posts: 1015
The latest build seems to have fixed a lot of the chat problems (phew!). BUT...

Yesterday evening, several of us TMPers and buddies were logging different avies on and off to regression-test different ages (e.g. pods and garden ages). We found that sometimes neighbours logged on before us dropped off the neighbours list, and sometimes buddies did too.

I was concentrating on the pods and garden puzzles and didn't make detailed notes of what was happening with the KI lists (sorry). But it is something we will need to check out, log and ticket.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 7:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
Yes there appear to be some lingeing issues with the KI i fear.

i entered a KI number for a new buddie last night and the KI said Player added but no name was added. No repeating worked.

Also a buddie long established WAS in the game and PM'd me via the KI but no name on the Buddy list until we were in the same age and then not right way, it took some time, eventually they showed up.

But that first one I tried to enter never did.

?? anyone else?

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 71 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: