It is currently Fri Nov 27, 2020 12:13 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 56 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 3:22 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 1:36 am
Posts: 1477
I have also had some problems with the system. Persistence and closing/re-opening windows seems to work... but then I'm a very stubborn person.

_________________
Greypiffle Fogg


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 3:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 6:34 pm
Posts: 1127
Location: Sweden
Sometimes it's quicker, sometimes slower... and when it's slow I just wait a couple of hours and see if it's better then. :)

(Now it works fine. Run for it while you can!! :lol: (And yes, I checked now just to see it say "Your 100 questions" :mrgreen: :mrgreen:))

_________________
ImageKI: 59666
http://www.uruobsession.com/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 6:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 11:52 am
Posts: 1015
Thanks for the heads-up, Junee.

I managed to get on and answer the queries raised by the tech support people.

I also submitted a ticket to point out how frustrating the new support site is at the moment. I hope it improves.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 8:35 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 4:36 am
Posts: 763
ok-so I did not encounter any bugs with this build...until I got to Ercana (and I only had time before the servers were down to play that for an hour or two)

I built a new avie and did things with my old avies for this new build, and all was great!

it was almost a relief to go to Ercana and find lots of bugs.
My main bugs I found in Ercana were:
1-Getting stuck at that little tiny gate (the one just as you get off the train)
2-Multiple times having to do the ladders on/off the train, especially when others were around
3- 2 hand cloths I found I could click on, but a third (near end of train tracks, by a sort of gate-wall thingy) did not respond even tho a hot-spot appeared
4- when trying to click on levers on the train- sometimes instead my avie went thru a pantomime of the movements that would have been made , if it had worked, but no response from the lever. So my avie would move, but the lever was not being touched, and no result occurred.

I took two screen shots and kept a log...but I guess my question is...
Is the ticket site down now because it is a weekend?
Or has it been updated and I need to get a new login?
Will we always have to post tickets during working hours?

_________________
*Uru is us*
New Ki 00158646
Original KI number 00364222


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 10:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:08 am
Posts: 1991
Location: Greenville, SC
To be honest, since it was a 'preview' I didn't think we were really supposed to be bug-hunting in Er'cana. It didn't seem like they had done any of the multi-player conversion on it yet.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 3:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Posts: 2553
I am sure they wanted us to submit tickets on bugs we found -- thus the "limited testing" mentioned in the notes. They probably wanted to get a bit of a head start on some of the more major issues.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 5:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:08 am
Posts: 1991
Location: Greenville, SC
Herohtar wrote:
I am sure they wanted us to submit tickets on bugs we found -- thus the "limited testing" mentioned in the notes. They probably wanted to get a bit of a head start on some of the more major issues.


I don't feel too bad then... I didn't experience anything that I haven't seen anyone say they ticketed... I'll look extra hard in Live 6 to make up for it. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 8:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:08 am
Posts: 1991
Location: Greenville, SC
Support site isn't loading again... :P


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 8:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Posts: 2553
Support site is always down at this time of night. :P ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 8:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:08 am
Posts: 1991
Location: Greenville, SC
Herohtar wrote:
Support site is always down at this time of night. :P ;)


Oh... I just got a ticket response and was trying to reply to it...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:16 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:35 pm
Posts: 731
Location: Hungary
Support site is down at night; can't add attachments.

_________________
Norfren
KI#: 425160; Second Life: Norfren Zaius; WoW: Norfren at Draenor


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 56 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron