It is currently Tue May 26, 2020 12:54 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 1:26 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Hampshire UK
Hi fellow explorers,

it’s been a very long time since the Terrapin has tried to find his way down to the cavern and he can't seem to find the entrance.

out of context

[spoiler]i have forgotten my dratted password!!! Thought log in name was email but can't find my password anywhere any suggestions I could do with exploring the caverns again especially now I have hooked up or can shortly hook up to a 50 inch plasma TV[/spoiler]

Shorah friends Terrapin

edited for horrible spelling

_________________
Terrapin

Not the fastest but I have been following the Journey for a long time


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 11:06 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 8:10 pm
Posts: 2209
Location: CT, US
Here is the password recovery page: https://account.mystonline.com/StartPas ... overy.aspx

You will log in with your e-mail address.

_________________
Image
The Public Age Project | Owner of Eastern Time Zone's Bevin


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 6:10 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:40 pm
Posts: 1767
Location: um... how did i get here..?
Wow. Somebody's using IC/OOC context, I've not seen that much since I've been here. It's of less import these days. Regardless, hope the tunnels clear for you terrapin and you can find your way to the great cavern unobstructed. Welcome Back to D'ni. The Great Cavern missed you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 1:26 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Hampshire UK
thanks tanshin looks like I can pack the rucksac with the old spelelogical gear again.

Main_Avie always liked the ICC OOC games rember the fun at the D'ni restoration council 8-))

_________________
Terrapin

Not the fastest but I have been following the Journey for a long time


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 1:26 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Hampshire UK
the Cyan team kindly sent me a new link to the page to craeate the password to open the gates to URU but the key I have created will not work still is the gate double-locked

OCC

[spoiler] created a new passwrd all lower case with a few numbers as well but the login process still fails I have not logged into URU for at least 5 months has the auth server forgotten me???

any suggestions folks[/spoiler]

_________________
Terrapin

Not the fastest but I have been following the Journey for a long time


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:35 pm 
Offline
Former MystOnline Moderator

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 4208
Location: 56°2'26", -3°20'28"
Are you sure there aren't any other copies of urulauncher.exe or uruexplorer.exe still running? (check in Task Manager) - If there is they could be stopping the login cookie from being updated (but I'm kinda clutching at straws here). Assuming the email address you're using to login is the same one you did the password reset request with, then it "should just work". I'm not sure if the username field is case sensitive - it might be.

_________________
Image Mac - MOULagain KI#00004826 00004289
In the interests of the environment, this post has been constructed entirely from recycled electrons.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 2:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 1:26 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Hampshire UK
recent changes to my system has been the instalation of a new sound ard but that should not effect things I have checked intasck manager and cannot see any runniug copies of uru launcher, however [spoiler]i did try to add the download "drizzle" to my system altough I have not used or run uru with this or for that matter made any cahnges.

I hope I won't have to delete and reinstall uru as my poor avatar makes such slow process as I have limited time for gaming at the moment.[/spoiler]

thanks for answering Mac_Fife

_________________
Terrapin

Not the fastest but I have been following the Journey for a long time


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:41 am 
Offline
Former MystOnline Moderator

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 4208
Location: 56°2'26", -3°20'28"
Returning to the beginning of your journey isn't so big a step backwards as you might think [spoiler]Re-installing MOUL should not affect your avatar's progress, as that is stored on the server, not your PC[/spoiler] However, I don't think that's likely to help you find your way in: You seem to be blocked by some other minor rockfall, but you may need some additional help[spoiler]You maybe need to log a request with the helpdesk to get them to check your account is accessible http://support.cyanworlds.com[/spoiler]

_________________
Image Mac - MOULagain KI#00004826 00004289
In the interests of the environment, this post has been constructed entirely from recycled electrons.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:52 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 6:11 pm
Posts: 254
Location: Connecticut
How old is your Uru installation. What version is it. We are now at version 1.92. You may have to download the latest version from Cyan.

_________________
Avatar: 4runner
KI# 00140932


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 12:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 12:36 am
Posts: 319
Shouldn't the client update itself to the latest version? :?
Maybe renaming the TOS file can help. It forces the client to update.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 2:17 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:28 am
Posts: 1247
cpt-jericho wrote:
Shouldn't the client update itself to the latest version? :?
Maybe renaming the TOS file can help. It forces the client to update.


Unless it's REALLY old. The /really/ old ones try to connect to where the servers /used/ to be to get updates. Of course the server isn't there anymore :) But installing the new version only installs the new patcher, so that's a good suggestion.

_________________
Image
Click here to change my signature!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 3:56 pm 
Offline
Former MystOnline Moderator

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 4208
Location: 56°2'26", -3°20'28"
Updating the patcher is certainly worth a try, but from the OP I'm inferring that terrapin is getting rejected at the login window, not the patcher update. Clarification on that would be good though.

_________________
Image Mac - MOULagain KI#00004826 00004289
In the interests of the environment, this post has been constructed entirely from recycled electrons.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SEMrush [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: