It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 6:11 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 2:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 9:32 am
Posts: 621
Location: Southern California
rarified wrote:
One other question about your machine Susa'n, what resolution (h x w in pixels) is your screen?

_R
1920 x 1080 (recommended resolution for my HP 2511 Series Wide LCD Monitor).


Rarified -- You are brilliant! After switching Graphics Settings from 1280x720 (16:9) to 1920x1080 (16:9), MOULa (and WhoM) work fine. And so the 1280x720 setting that worked with old build no longer works with new build.

Thank you so much for all your help. At minimum, I owe you a Bahro burger meal available at the tent in Tokotah courtyard. :D

_________________
Susa'n KI#1040105 (member Shorah gah bigtotee's Hood)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 8:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 8:06 am
Posts: 1
dgelessus wrote:
FYI, on Windows 10 the "normal" DirectX 9 installer (linked by Mac_Fife) doesn't work anymore. In that case you need to use the "redistributable" DirectX installer instead: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... px?id=8109

Thanks, this helped me on my Win7, 64b. The other link (normal) did not work.
My resolution is 1600x900 and I haven't changed it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 11:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 9:32 am
Posts: 621
Location: Southern California
Ugh. MOULa works fine except when I quit the game, I get a black screen.

_________________
Susa'n KI#1040105 (member Shorah gah bigtotee's Hood)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 1:05 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 6:23 pm
Posts: 4589
Location: Dutch mountains
Same black sceen here.

But after a while I realised I turned off the computer. :|


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 1:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 6:11 pm
Posts: 1970
Location: Land of Confusion
veralun wrote:
Same black sceen here.

But after a while I realised I turned off the computer. :|
[Reveal] Spoiler:
Image

_________________
When You have eliminated all other possibilities What ever is left must be the solution

E=mc2
Energy = Milk x Coffee Squared


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 1:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 5:16 am
Posts: 30
I thought that Susa'n had fixed this by reinstalling physx?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 3:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 9:39 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Mac_Fife wrote:
Grape, you simply need to install a slightly newer version of DirectX 9c from here: https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/downloa ... x?id=34429


Thank you very much Mac_Fife!!
I installed DirectX 9.0c that you taught.
Because I did not run only on this, I installed the installer. :wink:

I succeeded in login of MOULa!! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 8:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 9:32 am
Posts: 621
Location: Southern California
I still get the "black screen of death" whenever I quit MOULa. Then I have to hard-boot my computer, i.e., shut off and reengage the power.

Lyrositor's Skydiving Client does not elicit any black screens.

Using MOULa or SD Client, I've been suffering periodic Net 6es (moreso than before the #131 build) and some other-avatar ghosting (i.e., the explorer quits the game but his KI shows he's online).

WhoM works fine.

Today I logged into TOC-MOUL and received the same black screen when I quit TOC-MOUL.

Yesterday, I downloaded Gehn Shard but received the black screen after the URU Launcher was finished.

I'm using Windows 7 64-bit and AMD Radeon HD 6450 video card with current drivers. Monitor setting and MOULa graphics resolution setting are both 1920x1080 (16:9).

Any suggestions? :?:

_________________
Susa'n KI#1040105 (member Shorah gah bigtotee's Hood)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 9:40 pm 
Offline
Former MystOnline Moderator

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 4203
Location: 56°2'26", -3°20'28"
Not really a suggestion, more an observation: The most obvious difference between the Skydiving Client and any of the others you mention is that it won't try to patch itself.

Net6s tend to be indicative of network problems. As they can be rather sporadic it may be rather coincidental that they appear to be more frequent since the new build was released. Or perhaps the network issues are a reason (or part of it) for the other problems you're seeing.

I'm afraid there's not really a lot to go on here :?

_________________
Image Mac - MOULagain KI#00004826 00004289
In the interests of the environment, this post has been constructed entirely from recycled electrons.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 10:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 9:32 am
Posts: 621
Location: Southern California
Thanks, Mac.

_________________
Susa'n KI#1040105 (member Shorah gah bigtotee's Hood)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ahrefs [Crawler] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: