It is currently Tue Feb 19, 2019 12:37 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:31 pm
Posts: 796
Location: Sweden
The game autosaves progress, but I downloaded Manhole on the womans phone for my girl. I started to see that it worked, flipped a few screens, and now I want it to reset so that she can use it, but I just can't figure it. I'm not iphone savvy.

Is there a reset game or a choose player option?

PS! I tried to simpy download Manhole again, but was refused the option.

_________________
--- in our hearts our dreams are still the same ---


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 1:53 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
With Manhole, all the places and activities can be done as many times as you want, and there is no puzzles etc. that need to be figured out. . . . . it's about exploring and activating the fun *stuff* that the game has to offer. Anything you changed can be changed back, if you choose, so you can just take it back to the manhole screen for her everything that you saw will repeat at some point, even if you don't "put it back the way you found it" ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:18 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 6:14 pm
Posts: 736
Location: Lawrenceville, GA KI# 165326
Except that first beautiful growth of the beanstalk. That you can't reset. (At least not in the CD-ROM edition.)

_________________
Cosmic Osmo for iOS is a must!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:42 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 7:13 pm
Posts: 1057
You can reset Manhole back to the original settings by:

- Go to the Settings app (should be on the first page of you apps on your device)
- Scroll down to the list of settings, you should find Manhole. Select it
- Then turn on the Reset Current Game setting. This setting will automatically be set to off the next time you launch Manhole.


(BTW, this works on Myst and the upcoming Riven games as well)

--Chogon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 10:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:31 pm
Posts: 796
Location: Sweden
Thanks Chogon. My assumtion that it had more to do with knowing the iPhone than the game was right then. Thank you very much for taking the time to explain. problem solved and topic done.

MR

_________________
--- in our hearts our dreams are still the same ---


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron