It is currently Wed Aug 21, 2019 12:59 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Will you have to buy a new computer to play Obduction?
Yes 40%  40%  [ 20 ]
No 34%  34%  [ 17 ]
I don't know 12%  12%  [ 6 ]
No but I will have to upgrade my existing computer. 14%  14%  [ 7 ]
Total votes : 50
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 12:52 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 6:23 pm
Posts: 4589
Location: Dutch mountains
Nalates wrote:
In Uru Live I had to deal with lag. In SL I have to deal with lag and low frame rates. I wonder if it will be any worse using an old computer to run Obduction...

Nah, I think we will manage, but I just had a Déjà vu................................... are we not going to fast again?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 10:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:31 pm
Posts: 801
Location: Sweden
I probably have to get a new Computer. Or do Obduction at the Office.
I was lucky enough to have a mac that ran Myst but most PC friends did not have a cd-Rom. Sd also tried it on my friends IBM but the monitor was to crappy, or the gpu. I don't know but many IBM clone owners had monitors with virtually no resolution at all, and they complained.
For Riven i had to buy a new computer. Maybe it was due anyway but it was the need to experience Riven that caused us to agree on the investment. For URU I was back on the mac so i never looked at that until 2007 when i happened to own a windows Computer that met the minimum reqs. For moul. Lots of lag. I allready bought Obduction and K is as eager as i am. But with a 2011 iMac on the desk that shows no sign of wanting to retire. This will not happen unless lightning strikes. We will try the game on that but it looks like it won't play.

_________________
--- I know what I like and I like what I know ---


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 10:27 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 6:06 am
Posts: 1162
Location: Anywhere
Rudolfson wrote:
I probably have to get a new Computer. Or do Obduction at the Office.
I was lucky enough to have a mac that ran Myst but most PC friends did not have a cd-Rom. Sd also tried it on my friends IBM but the monitor was to crappy, or the gpu. I don't know but many IBM clone owners had monitors with virtually no resolution at all, and they complained.
For Riven i had to buy a new computer. Maybe it was due anyway but it was the need to experience Riven that caused us to agree on the investment. For URU I was back on the mac so i never looked at that until 2007 when i happened to own a windows Computer that met the minimum reqs. For moul. Lots of lag. I allready bought Obduction and K is as eager as i am. But with a 2011 iMac on the desk that shows no sign of wanting to retire. This will not happen unless lightning strikes. We will try the game on that but it looks like it won't play.


Here you go.

Image

Pretty sure that isn't going to help though.

_________________
I used to be an adventurer like you, then I found other games to play.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 10:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:31 pm
Posts: 801
Location: Sweden
I'm stricken!

_________________
--- I know what I like and I like what I know ---


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron