It is currently Sun May 26, 2019 5:02 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Selenitic Age Bug?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 12:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:42 pm
Posts: 7
Hopefully this is just me not getting something rather than a bug. If thats the case, just tell me to keep trying!

I am in the Selenitic Age (the one that you take the rocket ship over to).

*Spoiler Alert*

So I wandered around, found all the sounds, and figured out which ones were the key sounds for the door. I then went to the contraption where you point the various dishes at the sound sources. I have then aligned as follows:

Dripping Water: 157
"Burning Gas Sound": 130
Clock: 60
"Crystal -Water/air Sound": 14
Wind: 212

They all seemed to be aligned properly and playing the correct sound.

I go back to the locked door and set the switches to the sounds in that order: Water, Burning, Clock, Crystal, Wind

I press the button, but nothing happens.

Now if this is just that I am not getting it, great, I will keep on trucking! But I am worried because I have already been blocked by two different bugs ( the matches bug on the main island and the compass black screen of death in Stoneship Age) so I just want to confirm with someone that I am not encountering a bug before I spend another hour or two trying to figure out what I am doing wrong.

Thanks.

Ed


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:14 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
You are close but not quite right on. . . . at the scanner the arrows light in the direction you need to adjust if the setting is not right. . .
Good luck!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 1:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:42 pm
Posts: 7
Mystdee wrote:
You are close but not quite right on. . . . at the scanner the arrows light in the direction you need to adjust if the setting is not right. . .
Good luck!


Ok, thanks! As long as its not a bug I am happy to keep plugging away at it!

I do think from a game play point of view though, that if you can tune in the sounds, that should be good enough. Otherwise it could lead to a lot of frustration for those that think they have it and can't understand why...

Ed


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 12:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:42 pm
Posts: 7
LuckyMyster100 wrote:
Mystdee wrote:
You are close but not quite right on. . . . at the scanner the arrows light in the direction you need to adjust if the setting is not right. . .
Good luck!


Ok, thanks! As long as its not a bug I am happy to keep plugging away at it!

I do think from a game play point of view though, that if you can tune in the sounds, that should be good enough. Otherwise it could lead to a lot of frustration for those that think they have it and can't understand why...

Ed


Ok, one more question. I went back and made sure the tunings were correct. So I get this:

Running Water: 153.4
Gas burning: 130.3
Clock: 55.6
Water/Air/Crystal sound: 15.0
Wind: 212.2

None of the arrows light up, so that would appear to be it. I then set the sliders on the door panel to those sounds in that order (Water first, Wind last). I press the button button but nothing happens.

I am worried its a bug. But once again, if I am missing something, then just tell me to keep trying. Otherwise I am hoping its not a bug. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:27 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
There may be one thing you forgot to do at the scanner
[spoiler] you need to press the larger button below the settings to set it [/spoiler]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:42 pm
Posts: 7
Mystdee wrote:
There may be one thing you forgot to do at the scanner
[spoiler] you need to press the larger button below the settings to set it [/spoiler]


Unfortunately I did that several times. Just tried it again to make sure. No luck. :-(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 9:43 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
All Of the areas in question have the Microphones turned on? could you have missed one, or accidentally turned one off?

Oh - I just reread your post and see that you put the sounds in the order they appear on the scanner is that right?

if so there is a different solution: Read if you want the answer or figure out what you may be doing wrong if you prefer.

[spoiler] You need to press that large button and listen and watch to see which sounds play, in which order and set the door panel in that order [/spoiler]


Last edited by Mystdee on Sun Jul 12, 2009 9:49 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 7:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:42 pm
Posts: 7
Mystdee wrote:
All Of the areas in question have the Microphones turned on? could you have missed one, or accidentally turned one off?

Oh - I just reread your post and see that you put the sounds in the order they appear on the scanner is that right?

if so there is a different solution: Read if you want the answer or figure out what you may be doing wrong if you prefer.

[spoiler] You need to press that large button and listen and watch to see which sounds play, in which order and set the door panel in that order [/spoiler]


Ok, thanks. I will see if that works!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 11:47 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 842
Location: Stuck in a snow bank :(
I at first thought I hit a bug at this point. I had set the scanner device to all the locations. I then went to the door and the sliders next to the door. I for quite some time was very dismayed because I couldn't get the sliders to move at all. I tried my fingertip, my fingernail, nothing was working. I pushed the button and quick tried to move the first slider, nothing. :cry: All of a sudden I heard the water noise as my fingertip was on the slider and when I moved my fingertip up the slider followed. Eureka I found it! /me was very scared for a bit.

Lightkeeper


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: