It is currently Fri Nov 27, 2020 12:44 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 9:32 pm
Posts: 82
Ok guys.. you know the deal. We are updating the servers to build 1319. Please do a run through and report any MAJOR bugs. This build was to fix the chat issue being pushed off to the side.

I wont waist your time making you read boring blah blahs so go forth and Test like you have Never tested because THIS one my friends.. will be the one that is given to the MQO kids so that they can continue their MQO experience!!!


Thanks

Dexter.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
OK i am there now :)
wondered why the woods went away.

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:51 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
You got it! :D. . . . couldn't get that darn marker off the bridge, anyway ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
patcher is awake :) what marker Mystdee? something new to look for?

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:56 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
CrisGer wrote:
patcher is awake :) what marker Mystdee? something new to look for?


nope Cris . . . . the one in MOULa ;)


however I am getting auth fail in MQO but will try again


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
yep me too, patcher patched but door not open yet

/me waves his wand and tries the Penguin PING spell again

thanks that marker is a tough one indeed :)

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:02 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
Are we still using the @mqobeta.com after our name, we are right? too many things going on at once who can keep track ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
no, i am using my player name made thru the MagiQuest site sign up that was the instructions from JWs post


Quote:
The MQO Beta server was wiped after the MagiQuest website became available to obtain accounts.

If you have not yet signed up using the Facebook instructions, please do that. See the MQ fourm post at:
http://forums.test.magiquest.com/viewto ... &f=11#p221
Use an expiration date of February, 2010 instead of what the letter says.

Quote:
If you have already signed up using the Facebook instructions, but need the installer again for any reason:

Log into MyMQ using your username/password. After you log on, copy this address into your browser:

http://test.magiquest.com/shop/view-you ... t-details/

Click on "View" in the page that comes up. On the next page, about 2/3 of the way down, you'll see a link to the MQInstaller.exe download.

Thanks!

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:09 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 9:56 pm
Posts: 249
Location: NYC
I was just in and ran through when i came out i saw announcement i think they just took it down now getting it back up.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:14 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
well it did come up with just name. . . I have the version from FB so probably don't need that then ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
yep sounds like you are fine with the new bulid and account set up and all Mystdee.

i had deleted my install so i had to re install and I wanted to test the whole sign up proceedure anyway.

works well..

clicky clicky, still no access...they must be raking Ricums' leaves and toching up Willows Woodsy Hair do :)

it is good to see her and Lokari again both of em just great. :)

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:59 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 9:56 pm
Posts: 249
Location: NYC
Is there a realm that is being tested or just go to session #1 where I'm at now.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
i will test both blorfloog and Session 1

so far things look good, chat problem is fixed.

Did not find any new buggies..will start over and check again. Looking very nice, i LOVE the new final video, really nice, helps a lot.

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:52 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 9:56 pm
Posts: 249
Location: NYC
I have a problem here.

How do they want you to play this game in first person or third person?

When in first person you see the square on your hand running across paths, but then you can see under the floating stone and move away with no problem. In third person you get a nice camera shot of windmill turning after hitting the handle to start windmill, but don't see that in first person view. Most of the things you get to see in either view you only get one shot.
You will miss things in one view and other things in the other view. When things happen i think they should all go to third view.
I really don't know what to ticket in this case.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2010 12:29 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
I played through the game and all looks 24K to me! No major problems and nothing new that has not already been reported for possible update at a later date . . . :lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: