It is currently Sat Nov 28, 2020 9:04 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 125 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 11:33 am
Posts: 87
Location: Germany
Rusty_Russell wrote:
Hi all. Hamsta and I will have to do the new update with the filesrv parameter in use. MQExplorer.exe keeps being reset otherwise.


It seems, at least RR hasn't recognized yet.

Es scheint, zumindest RR hat das noch nicht mitbekommen.

@JW
Is there a difference between "corrected" and "fixed" or are we just in a phase of misunderstanding ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 10:02 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
?

Because the load balancer hasn't been fixed yet, Hamsta will have to use the filesrv parameter again for the new download.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 7:21 pm
Posts: 229
Location: Tower of Druaga
The load balance bypass works for me too, before it I had to take MQLauncher over to a linux machine and run it in wine to get a successful update, odd I know but it worked.

_________________
MOUL GoG Ki: 07164934
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 3:09 pm 
Offline
Creative Kingdoms

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 8:06 pm
Posts: 6235
Location: Everywhere, all at once
Nit'Ram wrote:
@JW
Is there a difference between "corrected" and "fixed" or are we just in a phase of misunderstanding ?

No differerence. You seemed to take my meaning as if things were fixed, so I tried to, um, correct that. ;)

_________________
OpenUru.org: An Uru Project Resource Site : Twitter : Make a commitment.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 6:19 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 6:09 pm
Posts: 611
Location: Ruhrpott, Germany
JWPlatt wrote:
Er hat nicht gesagt, es ist behoben.

Is pretty good, but not quite correct:
Deutschlehrer wrote:
Er hat (noch) nicht gesagt, dass es behoben ist.

;-)

Back on topic:
I can confirm RRs findings, if I use the "normal" Launcher, some files are updated but then the Updating process is stuck by zero again. When I bypass the load balancer (using /FileSrv=75.101.188.140) the update process finishes and I can log in to MQO.

_________________
Myst is about losing yourself in another place, allowing it to become your world, exploring it so that you understand it. - Rand Miller

MO:ULagain KI# 657726


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:35 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 2:48 pm
Posts: 266
Hi everyone, I am attempting to load the game so I can join you all once again, but (geez, I hate that word) I keep getting this error message "Failed to delete old patcher executable. The system cannot find the file specified."

Any ideas to help me get started?


Great to see so many familiar people...

sumatria

oops should have posted in another discussion with the same name as my issue

all fixed and better now...panic is over

_________________
Sumatria
KI #00031776
Have you had your HUG today?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:08 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
1.999 seems to have fixed the problem. I started from scratch and had no problems this time. Thanks, Cyan.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 7:21 pm
Posts: 229
Location: Tower of Druaga
Rusty_Russell wrote:
1.999 seems to have fixed the problem. I started from scratch and had no problems this time. Thanks, Cyan.

Fixed for me and Voldermort too.

_________________
MOUL GoG Ki: 07164934
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 3:32 pm 
Offline
Creative Kingdoms

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 8:06 pm
Posts: 6235
Location: Everywhere, all at once
Rusty_Russell wrote:
1.999

Chogon wrote:
...So the build numbers are already in the 900s and we'll probably release breaking 1000.


--Chogon

http://mystonline.com/forums/viewtopic. ... 958#297958

Heh, almost there. Right again! ;)

_________________
OpenUru.org: An Uru Project Resource Site : Twitter : Make a commitment.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 3:51 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 12:36 am
Posts: 259
Location: kansas
I have tried all of the suggestions to get my patcher to work, and nothing helps. I'm still stuck on "initializing patcher"

did i miss somthing?

_________________
where the world flattens out, people fall off, and we're still looking for TOTO
AKA--nita
member of the Guild of Greeters


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 3:57 pm 
Offline
Creative Kingdoms

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 8:06 pm
Posts: 6235
Location: Everywhere, all at once
Did you:

Download the new installer?
Reboot?
Install to a new folder?
Click on the new desktop icon instead of the old one?

_________________
OpenUru.org: An Uru Project Resource Site : Twitter : Make a commitment.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 5:26 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 12:36 am
Posts: 259
Location: kansas
yes, yes i did.
I will go through the whole thing again and let you know if i do any better the second time around.
thanks for your help

_________________
where the world flattens out, people fall off, and we're still looking for TOTO
AKA--nita
member of the Guild of Greeters


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 5:36 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
momamia, there must be no trace at all of your previous installation including desktop shortcuts and anything like that.
People have occasionally had a process conflict. You can check task manager for that, but best of all is to reboot after your cleardown and before you start the replacement build.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 5:36 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 12:36 am
Posts: 259
Location: kansas
Well....I'm good now. Thanks JW.
Updating as we speak.....
Nita

_________________
where the world flattens out, people fall off, and we're still looking for TOTO
AKA--nita
member of the Guild of Greeters


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 1:14 pm
Posts: 2598
Location: Israel
Well at first I started the patcher, and it says "checking for patcher update" for several hours, so I quitted the thing, and whenever I enter again it says "intializing patcher" and doesn't move.

I really wanna see the new place! :(

_________________
Previously known as "The stranger"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 125 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron