It is currently Sat Nov 28, 2020 9:02 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Authentification Failed
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 10:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:15 am
Posts: 41
Location: south Texas
:( Ok, I've waited the right amount of time after the NDA thingy signed-yesterday. It's 5:45 pm central time to me. When I try to login, using the "correct" account name, [email protected], I get the authentification failed, account not found screen. I have re downloaded the launcher,etc. and everything works wonderfully until I try to login.

_________________
URU Live Budgie2 711147; Threads of D'ni 766458


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 10:46 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 4:48 am
Posts: 935
Location: Northern Colorado
Either Chogon or Tor'i will post once they've uploaded the new accounts for the day. That hasn't happened yet. II too am anxiously awaiting that moment. :shock:

_________________
Ki #782729
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Just fine now
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 6:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:15 am
Posts: 41
Location: south Texas
Yup, waited a few hours and then got right in. Yipeeeeee!

_________________
URU Live Budgie2 711147; Threads of D'ni 766458


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 7:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 3847
Location: In the Cleft
Hi Budgie, great to see you here :)

glad you got in ok :)

_________________
URU MOUL Lives
Admin
3D World and Game Developers Group Linkedin
"We Build Worlds"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 4:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 7:21 pm
Posts: 229
Location: Tower of Druaga
Budgie! Good to see you around, rember me from MOUL?

_________________
MOUL GoG Ki: 07164934
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:56 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 1:00 am
Posts: 538
I'm getting the same message, but I'm pretty sure it's just because they haven't updated the batch of accounts I'm in yet. But I see a field asking me for a Realm. What, if anything, should I put there? Also, dose the game put an icon on your desktop? I don't see any on mine.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:02 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 10:13 pm
Posts: 3426
Location: Lost in the void
sideshow118 wrote:
But I see a field asking me for a Realm. What, if anything, should I put there? Also, dose the game put an icon on your desktop? I don't see any on mine.

Realm does nothing for now so you can leave it empty.

As yet there is no installer so no icon is placed on the desktop.

_________________
D'Lanor (ɹǝʇunч puǝƃǝן uɐqɹn)
Image
KI# 33949


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:19 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 1:00 am
Posts: 538
Thanks for the quick response, D'Lanor! I'll just create a shortcut to the MQLauncher and drag it onto my desktop.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Incorect Password
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 6:49 am
Posts: 42
Got my download of MQo and after i remembered to put the @mqobeta.com after my user name I got in the very first time which is unusual I'm told since I was accepted just a few hrs ago. Got educated on the wand, started my 1st quest and fiddled with the resolution. Everything worked. When I quit the game then later tried to reenter it I kept getting "incorrect password" even tho its the same PW I used the first time. What gives? Don't want to submit a ticket 'cause I'm pretty sure I'm doing some thing stupid. Maybe my first play was a fluke?

_________________
Image
biLLyat KI# 326492
WhoDat? 1714828
Muggles 3563578


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 1:54 pm
Posts: 2
Hi I get the exact same thing, first login was ok now it says password is wrong.
i sent in a ticket, no reply as yet.

edit: Ah sorted, I had missed part of my user name. Log in fine now. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: