It is currently Thu Dec 03, 2020 7:46 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 66 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Gira
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 12:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 8:15 pm
Posts: 35
My Gira keeps resetting anyone else having this problem?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Gira
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 2:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 5:35 pm
Posts: 495
Location: Indiana, USA
Lexie wrote:
My Gira keeps resetting anyone else having this problem?


I can't even get into Eder Gira. Every time I try, I get dark screen age and that's it! :x Eder Gira and Eder Kemo are the only two ages I haven't been able to get to. I know others have made it fine, so I can't figure what the problem might be. If anyone has a suggestion, I'm all ears.

_________________
MORE is Coming. Yeah!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 8:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 5:45 pm
Posts: 2553
Several of my ages have reset themselves as well.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 11:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:05 pm
Posts: 447
Location: Land of Confusion
For the most part, I've been stuck in Gira/Kemo reset fiery abyss for two days. :shock:

I opened a ticket about it a little while ago.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 11:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Posts: 120
Location: Norway :)
all my ages puzzles are resetting :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 5:35 pm
Posts: 495
Location: Indiana, USA
Well, I've tried numerous times just to get into Gira and can not. Everytime, I crash out of the game. What's up with that? Anyone have a suggestion?

_________________
MORE is Coming. Yeah!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:31 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 1:36 am
Posts: 1477
Clean our your log folder.

Start the game and link to Gira
When you crash out, sip the Log foldr and put in a ticket.
the python.elf especially shows exactly what happened, and the rest should help the developers determine what happened and fix it.

_________________
Greypiffle Fogg


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 5:35 pm
Posts: 495
Location: Indiana, USA
greypiffle wrote:
Clean our your log folder.

Start the game and link to Gira
When you crash out, sip the Log foldr and put in a ticket.
the python.elf especially shows exactly what happened, and the rest should help the developers determine what happened and fix it.


Where do I find the log folder? What is it called?

_________________
MORE is Coming. Yeah!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 10:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 3:06 am
Posts: 526
Location: California, USA
Info on logs and how to create them is here:
http://www.mystonline.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1407

But now, it is NOT in Program Files anymore, now it is in
My Documents/Uru Live/Logs.

_________________
Image
KI # not assigned yet


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 10:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:32 am
Posts: 34
Location: Finger Lakes area of NYState
Bongmaster wrote:
all my ages puzzles are resetting :(


Mine, too. Have gotten 3 pillars and all the journey cloths from Garheesen...the last age to conquer. But discovered all the puzzles had reset...will go back and redo when I'm awake!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 12:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 5:35 pm
Posts: 495
Location: Indiana, USA
Malia wrote:
Info on logs and how to create them is here:
http://www.mystonline.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1407

But now, it is NOT in Program Files anymore, now it is in
My Documents/Uru Live/Logs.


Well, I did that...went to Relto, created the log file and then tried to link to eder gira. Went to black screen, etc. finally rebooted. Checked the log file and there is nothing in it. So, that ain't gonna hep much!

I think I'm going to try re-sinstalling the game.

_________________
MORE is Coming. Yeah!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 12:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:21 pm
Posts: 496
Location: Australia
I have been trying to play the Gira level, and yes each time I get back into the game the steam vents are opened not closed, when I have closed them. I have closed four of the steam vents then went back to the start of the level to reach the first journey cloth and got onto the steam vent and colud not make it up to the cloth. I then jumped away from the steam vent and keep on jumping up in the game. I have submitted a ticket.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 1:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:17 am
Posts: 172
1. Log file is automatically created in My Documents in the URULive folder.

2. You can't read .elf files without a special reader (and even then it is confusing and you can't do anything about any of that stuff anyway), so zip up the entire log file and send it in with your ticket.

3. All my ages are resetting, and I've lost all the totems/bahro poles and can't finish the last cleft.

4. Be patient. We are here to test first, have fun second. :-))

Tim


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 1:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:23 pm
Posts: 339
Location: Erehwon
raider7 wrote:
I have closed four of the steam vents then went back to the start of the level to reach the first journey cloth and got onto the steam vent and colud not make it up to the cloth.


Hint: if you go back and _carefully_ count the number of steam vents vs. the number that you are closing you might be surprised by what you find. At least one of the steam vents is in a most unlikely location, geologically speaking that is.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 2:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:04 pm
Posts: 32
Nearly all my age puzzles reset themselves. Even my Relto does it. The doors and windows are closed when I arrive no matter how many times I open them. On Tele, I have to keep starting up the power if I want to do anything there.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 66 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: