It is currently Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:00 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 101 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 1:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 11:29 pm
Posts: 116
Location: Minnesota, USA
Yes, Dadguy, cause I just tried "pinging" the servers and it said all good.
Connection successful and I haven't been able to get on since we downloaded the beta. Rats rats rats
Is this program pinging our newest beta?
(talk about dumb questions I can come up with some of the dumbest) :oops:

_________________
Member of Guild of Greeters
D'Mala 0689373
Uru Live KI 00042299


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 4:00 am
Posts: 347
That isn't a dumb question. I've been wondering the same thing. If Cyan is using the same address for the new server it would be pinging the new server, but if it has a new address (and I'm betting it does) the program will be pinging the old one, and that might have been left up to run other things.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 1:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 11:29 pm
Posts: 116
Location: Minnesota, USA
Thanks Cubkyle. That makes sense. 8)

_________________
Member of Guild of Greeters
D'Mala 0689373
Uru Live KI 00042299


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:56 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 12:56 am
Posts: 251
Actually, I would hope she used the domain name instead of the IP address. In which case it doesn't matter. It's still beta-file.urulive.com and beta-auth.urulive.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 11:32 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 8:41 pm
Posts: 221
Location: OOC - Out of Cavern
Hmm ... I thought the domain has changed ?
Of course IP is still the same. :wink:

file.urulive.com (64.236.117.87)

_________________
Image
D'ni Museum of Art | KI 89229 | > Cone Swimwear on Sale ! <


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 8:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2006 10:52 pm
Posts: 1082
Location: New Zealand
Great tool, any chance of integrating tracert into it as well?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 8:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 6:09 pm
Posts: 633
Location: London,UK
have just run an NSLOOKUP with the following results

65.236.117.65 = uruapp-cw01.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.66 = uruapp-cw02.ibs.aol.com.
64.236.117.67 = uruapp-cw03.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.68 = uruapp-cw04.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.69 = uruapp-cw05.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.70 = uruapp-cw06.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.71 = uruapp-cw07.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.72 = uruapp-cw08.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.73 = uruapp-cw09.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.74 = uruapp-cw10.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.75 = uruapp-cw11.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.76 = uruapp-cw12.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.77 = uruapp-cw13.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.78 = uruapp-cw14.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.79 = uruapp-cw15.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.80 = uruapp-cw16.ibs.aol.com
64.236.117.81 = uruapp-cw17.ibs.aol.com

64.236.117.87 = beta-file.urulive.com

64.236.117.88 = beta-auth.urulive.com

64.236.117.90 = ptn-uruweb1-cr1-sw0.net.aol.com

_________________
The faster it goes the rounder it gets


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 2:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 4:07 am
Posts: 2
nutrioso wrote:
Yes, Dadguy, cause I just tried "pinging" the servers and it said all good.
Connection successful and I haven't been able to get on since we downloaded the beta. Rats rats rats
Is this program pinging our newest beta?
(talk about dumb questions I can come up with some of the dumbest) :oops:


I just downloaded the pinger thing and got greens across the board. Still can't log on get either 'no account' or 'invalid password' depending on how I try to log on. Is this the same problem everyone else is having?

Kre

_________________
you betchum Red Ryder


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 8:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:14 pm
Posts: 85
Location: Newmarket, ON
If you're getting the no account or bad password message, that means that you're loggin in wrong. Remember to use your Gametap userid and password not the forum userid/password.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 8:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 8:00 am
Posts: 399
GREENS ACROSS THE BOARD. Thanks guys.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 8:25 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 3:58 am
Posts: 125
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
All CAUTION for me. What does that mean exactly? Is there any way to change my settings to make it go green?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 101 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: