It is currently Mon Nov 23, 2020 10:25 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Visitor Accounts
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 9:08 pm
Posts: 195
If you are currently having problems playing URU because your account is set to visitor please post here. Just give me the date you started experiencing the problem. Additionally could you log into GameTap and see if it mentions anywhere on your account info if the account is expired. Thanks

Lbell


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:17 am
Posts: 172
I reformatted last night and have the Visitor only problem. I have two Gametap accounts. Neither is expired. Both give me access via desktop to URU Beta with the Visitor Virus, as I call it.

I receive no option to download the program anymore, and their system seems not to remember my password, although they do have my email and name automatically displayed.

I am not a paying customer there.

Tim

BTW....after my reformat, I got the Live beta program not from Gametap (the code had expired and the dl wasn't offered) but from chuck here via a link.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:01 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 2633
Tweek has been having this problem on and off since 29th Nov 2006 with various new characters (so far its only been when I have logged out at the initial avatar customization screen and at the cleft) sometimes it corrects itself I haven't checked back since the last time it happened a couple of days ago.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: "Problem"
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 4:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 1:25 am
Posts: 2
I can't say what happens to me is a "problem". It's just when I create a new character (my only character), and log out of the game (to see the "choose explorer" screen), it says that my character is a Visitor. After I shut down the game and reopen it, it says I'm an Explorer. I wonder if it's just a glich with the status checking on that screen. Everything works fine with me after I reopen the game.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 5:35 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 9:24 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Outer Banks, NC
I could only get on as a visitor since the last update, but once I unchecked the 'remember me' on saturday and logged in again it cleared up.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:05 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:11 am
Posts: 17
Location: UK
This happened to me the day before the update, was playing fine in the morning, logged in later and since then have been a visitor only.

Until yesterday I couldn't even play the visitor, now I can but if I CTD or log the visitor Av won't play and I have to start all over again.

I have tried all that has been suggested in the forums with no luck and as I am in the UK I don't have a GT account.

lor


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:06 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
Lor, do you have a beta account from 18th November or a Preview account from 28th November?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:19 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:11 am
Posts: 17
Location: UK
A Beta account Rusty, I never received an email about preview.

lor


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 10:25 am
Posts: 2031
Location: Sadly in Germany
Rusty_Russell wrote:
Lor, do you have a beta account from 18th November or a Preview account from 28th November?


What leads you to believe there's a difference? After all:

Quote:
If you've already been exploring Myst Online through your coupon code access, great! There's nothing else you need to do to join us. Please keep playing as much as you can.

_________________
Sören Nils 'chucker' Kuklau

(Or something.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Visitor Accounts
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 8:40 pm
Posts: 4
lbell wrote:
If you are currently having problems playing URU because your account is set to visitor please post here. Just give me the date you started experiencing the problem. Additionally could you log into GameTap and see if it mentions anywhere on your account info if the account is expired. Thanks

Lbell
Monday 2006-12-11
After creating a new avatar and getting the KI for it
Upon logout it showed "Sjaak de Draak" as Visitor.

Creating yet another avatar placed it under "full" players and appears to have no issues.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:58 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
You're right, Chucker, bearing in mind this forum. However, Lor should have had an email from Cyan about the GameTap preview on 28th November.

Quote:
If you've already been exploring Myst Online through your coupon code access, great!


That's what I was checking.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:50 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 12:59 am
Posts: 19
Location: California, USA
Ever since the upgrade and vault wipe I've been unable to access beta eccept as a vistitor. Each time I log in, I have to actually log in becouse the check box is not set.
When logging into gametap, I get the "Pay Us" screen. (as I call it)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Posts: 120
Location: Norway :)
I just upgraged today, and am wondering why im a visitor?

been a bit busy lately..

so why am i getting only a visitor login?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:46 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:11 am
Posts: 630
Location: Staten Island NYC (USA)
I've had this problem since the server switch over. I still have it whenever I create a new avie. After creating the avie I've gone to Gahreesen through the hood to get my KI and played through the cleft. I've logged out and found my avie up in visitors. When I try to click on it to explore, I get a message saying that I'm an active player. After quitting the game and logging back in again, the avie is now in the correct place.

SG


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 8:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 7:47 pm
Posts: 181
I've had this problem too ! I couldn't gain acces to my avatar anymore because it got set to "Visitor" :shock:

I've been having this problem since a few days after the last update (Live build 1)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: