It is currently Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:01 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:55 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 11:08 pm
Posts: 842
Location: Stuck in a snow bank :(
Will the beta testers receive an email detailing how we are to move over to using our regular GT accounts for login? Will we from then on have to start GT and then run MOUL from within GT or will we still be able to have a MOUL icon on the desktop as we do now and startup that way? Will we have to uninstall and re-install MOUL? Don't mean to be jumping the gun so to speak but just some questions that have started to pop up in my thoughts and maybe others have begun wondering also. :?

_________________
jek main avvie is lightkeeper
MO:UL is: Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 12:32 am
Posts: 86
I have it on good authority that you will be able to launch MOUL from either within the GT client (like I do) or from the standard Cyan software regardless of whether your account is a GT account or a Cyan one. The only difference is that for us Gametappers, our Username is [gametapname]@gametap.com and our password is our GT password.

As for uninstalling/reinstalling. I have no idea, but I imagine anyhitng they needed to update before launch could be pushed out via an update.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 1:51 am
Posts: 612
Location: West Australia
Remember there was a post if you lived in the USA you HAD to go through Game Tap client.
you could only go through Cyan if you were in a country not supplied with game tap
if / when GT came to your country you had to switch to the GT client.
Anyone remember that post?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:30 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 12:55 pm
Posts: 9852
Location: Luton, UK
New players will have to use GameTap from 20th December, tsrblke. Non US / Canada beta testers don't know yet if our access will be revoked. If it's by subscription from 20th then it definitely will unless Cyan comes up with a payment plan in the next few days.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 7:53 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 8:50 pm
Posts: 505
Location: Haarlem, The Netherlands
I hope they don't let us in the bungle to long. Blake was very comforting about this issue, but didn't (and probably couldn't) give any specifics.

I e-mailed GD about his request for non US/Canada explorers to participate in an international billing test. I had heard nothing after voluntering. Neither did others. GD told me all e-mailaddress have been sent to Gametap and they will do the test. I hope they do this soon!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 4:24 pm
Posts: 3120
Location: Aachen, Germany
GOOD NEWS at http://www.urulive.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=4073

All beta testers will stay in the game until the official launch next year

_________________
Image
[KI again #01792364]| Uru images | KI guide


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: