It is currently Tue Dec 01, 2020 6:47 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bad Links
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 1:03 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 12:56 am
Posts: 251
Some of the links appear to be broken. They link to www.urulive.comforums instead of www.urulive.com/forums.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 1:04 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 12:11 am
Posts: 2633
Yeah theres a few bugs all over, been keeping a list for when I see ryan next.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 1:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 1:10 am
Posts: 122
I had just noticed that myself, actually.

Still, the site exists, so no complaints here.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 1:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 1:48 am
Posts: 47
Had the same error, but it's simple enough to get past. Consider it the first new puzzle. ;)

_________________
"Even monsters from under the bed have nightmares. Isn't that right, Monster?"
"What do monsters have nightmares about?"
"Me!"
--The Doctor and Jeanne-Antoinette Poisson in "The Girl in the Fireplace.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 1:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 1:46 am
Posts: 5
The questionnaire has errors, at least in Firefox.

If you select one of the choices in the multiple questions, it locks out that column of choices for ALL the questions.

So you have a bunch of questions to be rated on a scale of 1-5. If you click "5" on the first question, it greys out the "5" option on ALL the questions, leaving you unable to select another "5".


-karma


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 1:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 12:58 am
Posts: 263
Location: Under the asphalt
No, that's not an error. They ask you to chose the 5 most imprtant things from the ~whole~ list. Only 5...

_________________
42-31909
323rd Sq, 91st BG, 8th AF


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 2:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 1:48 am
Posts: 47
Karma wrote:
The questionnaire has errors, at least in Firefox.

If you select one of the choices in the multiple questions, it locks out that column of choices for ALL the questions.

So you have a bunch of questions to be rated on a scale of 1-5. If you click "5" on the first question, it greys out the "5" option on ALL the questions, leaving you unable to select another "5".


-karma


Yes, I just encountered this as well. I tried it in both Firefox and IE. Questionnaire is more or less untakeable in this condition.

_________________
"Even monsters from under the bed have nightmares. Isn't that right, Monster?"
"What do monsters have nightmares about?"
"Me!"
--The Doctor and Jeanne-Antoinette Poisson in "The Girl in the Fireplace.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 1:55 am
Posts: 949
Location: Relto
Same problem with IE7-Beta, but I only see 3 choices :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 9:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 1:10 am
Posts: 122
That's why the "clear" button is there... granted, it took me a few minutes to work it out myself, but eh...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 9:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 422
Location: Holstebro // Denmark
Texana wrote:
Same problem with IE7-Beta, but I only see 3 choices :(

Where are those questions anyway..?

OT: Does IE7 Beta have tabs like firefox?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 9:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 1:10 am
Posts: 122
The questions were removed temporarily.

However, if you'll look at the Game Info/In Development page, either I'm severely lacking sleep, or that page has been added to with options from the survey


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 11:40 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 8:26 pm
Posts: 121
Location: Germany
IE 6 simply ignored the submit button here. Although I don't see any scrollbars with Firefox 1.5.0.1 the system at least acknowledged my choice. I wonder where it will be dumped to, lol

Seems like we are witnessing the birth of a website, hehe. Pages keep changing quite frequently :wink:

It's so good to see things moving after all !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 12:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 1:10 am
Posts: 122
IE gets scrollybars?

So it does... this is odd. I wonder why Firefox doesn't give them.

And I was merely commenting on the sheer speed with which it was delivered (or, alternatively, the speed with which information escapes my memory)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SEMrush [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron