It is currently Sun Jun 16, 2019 2:44 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 4:50 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
woxel1 wrote:
I'm really lucky not to have run into this bug on the first go-around, but now I'm attempting the maze again to bring the other brother's page through! :crosses fingers:


Save your game first ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Same Problem
PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 2:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 2:16 am
Posts: 1
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Hi - I'm having the same problem, and I'm sure that this is some sort of bug.

At first everything was fine; I could navigate around the maze as one would expect (I've been through it before, about 10 years back).

After spending quite a while navigating in each direction, I managed to get myself into a point of no return. Simply put: the direction I arrived in is no longer available to me (the viewing window shows a red dot, and won't let me go back). My game is at a point right now where I only have 2 "stations" that I can visit, and can only traverse between them on a single path.

It's almost as if the game has lost track of the "state" that I'm in, and I'm trapped.

In case it helps diagnose the problem - the maze was fine at first; it was only after navigating through it for a long time that I got cornered somehow.

_________________
----------------------
----------------
----------


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 3:38 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 3:08 am
Posts: 2
Location: Antelope, CA
I too seem to be in an endless loop.

After exploring in the underground railcar for awhile, I find that I can only travel East. All other directions are deadends (red lights).

When I face West, it has a red light. The 'Backtrack' button is lit, but pressing it will not reverse the car.

I can head East all night, but I think I'm just running in virtual circles.

Is this a program or user issue?

Thanks.

_________________
This is great!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 4:16 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
I am afraid there is a bug at a certain area of the track which you encounter if you make a specific wrong turn. Unfortunately there is no work around other than to avoid that area of the track, there a fix expected in the first update, in the meantime the only thing to do is to restore a saved game or start a new one, and then be sure to make all the correct turns if you try again.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 5:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 5:02 pm
Posts: 1
Location: New Jersey
Nards!

I was just about to email the support team about this but then I saw there was a Myst Forum and decided to check there first. Lo and behold it's the number one topic in Technical Discussion.

Mystdee, I don't know if you're affiliated with the game developers, but do you have any idea when the patch will be available?


P.S. Ignore my signature, please change it to:

Catherine my dear, I am truly sorry. I am stuck and will probably die of thirst or heat exhaustion. Please, move on with your life.

_________________
Catherine, I will find you!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2009 5:45 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
I don't know when it is due out, I know they will get it out as soon as is possible. They are working on it, as we speak ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 11:12 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 3:08 am
Posts: 2
Location: Antelope, CA
Thanks for your reply Mystdee! I look forward to the update.

_________________
This is great!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 10:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:36 pm
Posts: 1
I have the same SE and N 3 nodes dead end loop. Mine still makes the noise, and the speaker makes a noise as well. I have a 32 gig iPod touch v2.2.1 (3G I assume? Never paid attention to what generation...) just to add to the list.

Question though. Will the bug fix, if I am already stuck in the loop, will it just "add" the right way, or should I just go ahead and start over...? Sorry if already answered, I skimmed through the replies. = /


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 10:22 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
Hmmmmm, good question Nanaki I will see if I can find out. I am not really sure.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Same problem
PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:21 pm
Posts: 2
LazyAndroid wrote:
I know this is being fixed, but just to confirm the bug.

I went first time for the blue page, no problem there.
I went through the maze and mapped it out on paper, since I did not know the sound clue.
(I noticed the sounds though and wrote some down).
Found the exit and then I went back for the red page.

Once on the Island I forgot what I was supposed to do and did NOT take the red page and went to the maze.
There I decided to map out all the other turns, just in case there was something important.

BIG MISTAKE, when I entered the first possible turn to the SE that path just disappeared and there is no way back.
I attach the map I drew so you can see where it all happens.

I have no savegame, so I will have to wait for the fix. I had to use a walkthrough to see if this was a bug or just me being too stupid to figure it out. Too bad, I wanted to do the entire game without a walkthrough and I was doing well till then. And on the way I also picked up some spoilers which gave away the ending (thanks wikipedia :evil: ).

Image


EDIT: Just a little add. I noticed even in my first run through the maze that some areas where lacking sound. I did not write that down, but I clearly remember on my picture on the bottom row the right circle was lacking sound. Then I just went back and took another way and got to the exit. Might be a general bug on the maze and the reason why I did not get the sound clues.


Stuck at the very same place. When will the patch be up ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:31 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
The update was submitted to Apple on the 3rd . . . it's in their hands now :lol:
Hopefully they'll get it approved and on iTunes soon!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2009 7:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 1:14 pm
Posts: 2598
Location: Israel
woo, so many new myst players! welcome! :D

(any chance for uru? :wink: :lol: )

_________________
Previously known as "The stranger"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 11:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:21 pm
Posts: 2
What´s up with the Update ? Can´t believe it takes three weeks for Apple to aprove it. What´s the matter ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:58 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:21 pm
Posts: 2626
Location: Garland, TX - New 09/2014 KI # 60406 Moula
It don't know why it's taking so long, unless maybe it has something to do with the 3.0 OS being released. . . .hopefully it will be in today :lol: . . . . but so far it's not :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:37 pm
Posts: 1
I have been having this same exact problem and there was a patch released, but I am still stuck. I guess I am stuck there forever?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: