It is currently Wed Oct 23, 2019 4:47 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 12:00 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:54 pm
Posts: 582
pizza ? beer ? :shock: well, i would like something too. how about chocolate ? a small one, the smallest you have ............ :lol:

_________________
Zesty of Xeniphers (new KI: 20053) GoWIZ
Magic ZESTY (new KI: 21610) Magic Worlds

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 12:35 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 6:12 pm
Posts: 262
Location: NW Montana
hmmm The cavern seems to be up one minute and down the next? Last couple of days I can get in with the old computer running WIN XP OS with no problem.
But it is mostly a "No Go" with WIN 10, the launcher just crashes down on update.
The strange thing with WIN XP launcher there is no Cavcon status showing, but still able to log in ?
What would be the difference between: WIN XP VS. WIN 10 ?
Chocolate sounds more inviting than the launcher :)

_________________
Image
Lost somewhere in Elsewhere for a long time


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:03 pm 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 6:07 pm
Posts: 1268
Location: Central Europe
See this post.

With XP that error didn’t usually cause a crash, while later versions are more strict.

_________________
KI #46116. Donate to help the Cavern stay open!
Want to know what’s going on in the Cavern? Visit the GoMe site.

MacOS wrappers, D’ni Lessons, DniTools, goodies.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 3:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 10:51 pm
Posts: 51
I can only enter the game running the Skydiving client on my Windows 7 laptop.
Nothing seems to work if I run Windows 10 (if I set compatibility mode for the MOULa launcher to Windows XP the game loads but an error window opens and takes the focus).

[Reveal] Spoiler: Error message
UruLive.Live.1.918.OpenUru#131 - External.Release
Exception type: Access violation
Call stack (14 levels):
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x00000000
0x774D06E4
0x774D0719
0x773062C4
0x7C34940F
0x00461684

_________________
Davide - KI: 3305017
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 4:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 61
Location: UK - Wiltshire
I can get in OK :D with Win 10 using an internal MOUL client (Like Mr Magic uses) But the normal external client does not appear to be talking to the Login Authorisation Servers so will not run properly.

_________________
Tsahv tonah gah lon.
Tsahv tonah gah lon.
Karel Karel.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 8:40 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 7:13 pm
Posts: 1061
The support.cyan.com is now online, albeit not functioning fully. But enough of it is functioning to get the status message to the MOULa launcher... albeit an old message. So, you should be able to get into MOULa with an external client now.

As far as support.cyan.com - it went through a tragic database crash and was not able to be restored. For now, please just send emails to [email protected] for support.


BTW, thanks for the virtual beer and pizza!


Thanks,
Chogon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 10:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 12:36 am
Posts: 317
Location: Outer Space
Thanks for fixing things.

_________________
Equal amongst others in the Guild of Sleepers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 7:07 am 
Offline
Obduction Backer

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:54 pm
Posts: 582
Chogon wrote:
The support.cyan.com is now online, albeit not functioning fully. But enough of it is functioning to get the status message to the MOULa launcher... albeit an old message. ............
Chogon



ah, that's the reason why the CavCon level is back to 1.4. it's an old log-in screen message.

thank you for fixing the problem and good luck with the rest that is still to be done ...........

_________________
Zesty of Xeniphers (new KI: 20053) GoWIZ
Magic ZESTY (new KI: 21610) Magic Worlds

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 3:40 pm 
Offline
Creative Kingdoms

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 8:06 pm
Posts: 6229
Location: Everywhere, all at once
Backups!

_________________
OpenUru.org: An Uru Project Resource Site : Twitter : Make a commitment.
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 11:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 2:40 pm
Posts: 11
I can confirm that the game properly launches again after checking if support.cyan.com is available.

In addition to that the game updated again but there don't seem to be any changes in the ReleaseNotes.txt...

Did it just download/install the same update as before or is it a newer one that doesn't list changes (and possibly addresses the crash when the server isn't available)?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 11:21 am 
Offline
Former MystOnline Moderator

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 4197
Location: 56°2'26", -3°20'28"
I don't believe the Release Notes are routinely updated unless there's something significant that you need to know about. The last couples of updates were just to add a new T-shirt design and then to add the same design on a long sleeved shirt. You likely just picked up the latter of these.

_________________
Image Mac - MOULagain KI#00004826 00004289
In the interests of the environment, this post has been constructed entirely from recycled electrons.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron